Something that every amateur blogger is infected with: “Stats” Syndrome

June 12, 2008

Hi, there

I took sum time out of my xtremely busy schedule (ya’ right), and posted this article up here.

So here it goes … Ever since I updated my Blog about 15 days ago, the traffic turning in has been certainly incredibly astonishing. Getting an average of 266.8 per day is really weird because there’s nothing in here which is worth giving a memento or something, but that’s actually good for me as I can consider the idea of signing up for the Google Adsense Program and can start earning. (if it really works!!!)

I presume there are certain factors which cause some amount of surge in the incoming traffic levels to any  blog or website and they were as follows:

1)    keeping its face updated with anything, even adding a new link will do (In my case, I keep on changing the theme)

2)    Submittal of your URL address to some of the top search engines. (This is something I did on the very first day of blogging as I was getting crazy of my stats…Mo’s article, ‘Lifecycle of a Blogger’ is true after all!)

3)    writing about something which is talked about every now and then (in my case the post, ‘Hello Kitty for Men!’ was the most attracting one)

4)    Of course, reminding everyone in your contact list (of your brain) about your website or blog. (I even pinned a paper onto the corridor NOTICE BOARD, featuring my blog’s address, https://ivitamins.wordpress.com, To my horror It was ripped out the next day by some moderator.)

5)    Always keep testing the ways you can increase traffic and be on the lookout for innovative pointers.

And these bullets down here are the factors which can cause an decline in the amount of attraction (in kgs or…):

1)    By posting articles and  writings that the aggressive and immoral,

2)    By uploading certain damage-causing elements like spywares, malwares, etc.

3)    This list can go on forever more…

I’ll logout for the rest of the day.

2 Responses to “Something that every amateur blogger is infected with: “Stats” Syndrome”

  1. Moid Says:

    Awesome stuff man!!! 🙂 I just love the crisp thought process you have, mashallah! Great going dude….

    So, wassup @ ur end?

  2. Saad Says:

    Re: Moid

    Thanks Mo, I think I was inspired by you. So, ya gotta appreciate yourself!
    I guess this is goin to be the only post for this month because of the nearby examinations for the Q1(1st Quarter).

    I’ll come back later.
    t.c.


Leave a comment